Skydiving Through the Stratosphere

As I finished watching Joel Osteen this morning I flipped to the YouTube app on my GoogleTV to find the Red Bull Stratos jump. This is the skydive jump from above 120,000 feet attempted by Felix Baumgartner.

For some reason, I had issues finding the feed just by searching. Fortunately, my good ol’ smartphone came through. The Red Bull app allowed me to pull up the feed on my phone and then flick it to my GoogleTV for my viewing pleasure.

I won’t get into details of this event, but it was worth the 1.5 hour I watched. He successfully completed the jump. The problem I found was there’s no replay of the jump at this time. I don’t understand why. Maybe it’s because the BBC and Discovery Channel are going to do a documentary. I don’t know. Fortunately, I recorded the event with my cell phone as I watched my TV. Picture quality ain’t great, but still nice.

(Updated)I did a more formal write up and photo gallery on aNewdomain.net. Click here to read it.

I started recording from the time he gets set to jump out of the cabin.

Feel free to share your thoughts or comments. This was so cool to see live.

Thanks for reading and watching, yall!

-RAP, II

2 thoughts on “Skydiving Through the Stratosphere

  1. Pingback: YATS 29: Burning Cycles | YATS - Yet Another Tech Show

Leave a Reply

