Google Self-Driving Car?

Yall ready for this?

2 thoughts on “Google Self-Driving Car?

  1. That was just a matter of time (“I, Robot”, anyone…?).

    Still, people act like they have one already: texting while driving (OMG are you stupid or what???!), talking on the phone while driving (sort of okay if you have it on speaker I guess, but not if you don’t have both hands on the wheel), putting on makeup while driving (vanity will probably kill some of those, sad to say)… It’s like “I don’t have to focus on my driving, people will understand I’m busy” ~ NO. If you drive, then DRIVE. Agitates the hell out of me.

    And I really don’t understand those cars with functions like “you don’t have to park the car yourself, the car will do it for you” or “the car will notice pedestrians and automatically stop so you don’t hit them” (which lead to the most hilarious event when it was presented, the car bursted into that dummy with no hesitation).

    If you don’t want to drive, TAKE THE BUS OR A TAXI. That’s what they’re there for.

    Myself, I love driving my 1992 Volvo. With no extra functions. I actually have to turn the wheel myself.

    Also, in the city where I live, they’ve started up with virtual presence devices for old people living at home (I’m making a reference to the episode of The Big Bang Theory where Sheldon wants to live forever and creates a VPD so you sort of know what I mean). I understand the convenience, but seriously… It’s sort of the same thing (or same, same but different as I say).

    “One of us, one of us”…

    • I cant stop freakin’ laughin at this one, Annika!

      quote: “the car will do it for you” or “the car will notice pedestrians and automatically stop so you don’t hit them” (which lead to the most hilarious event when it was presented, the car bursted into that dummy with no hesitation).”

      -RAP, II

Leave a Reply

