I Wanna Say Happy Birthday

I’d like to take this time and give a shout out to a very interesting woman. This woman co-authored a NY Times best seller. She is well known in the tech journalism community. She never sleeps. 😉 And she is a very generous woman from my point of view. I’m talking about Gina Smith.

Image credit Julie Blaustein

Today is her birthday. I don’t know how old she is, nor do I care, but birthdays are special. It’s another year under your belt and a chance to grab another one. Happy birthday, Gina. I hope this lil’ blurb finds you well on this day.

For those of you that don’t know, Gina is also the Editorial Director of aNewDomain.net. Gina gave lil’ ol’ me a chance to join a team that’s on the way to doing big things in the world of tech journalism. I was lucky enough to have comments on aNewDomain regarding the late Steve Jobs and other postings noticed by her. I appreciate Gina reading my mindless blog posts, Google Plus posts, and later reaching out to me saying “you should write.” She has been very encouraging to me as I am NOT a writer, nor have I ever claimed to be. Gina from day one took a chance on me and is continuing to provide guidance and assistance in anyway she can from a 3 hour time-zone difference. (She’s in California) Whether it’s skype calls, Google Plus messages, or emails, she’s very quick to ask “how can I help you?”

Thank you again, Gina, for everything.

Happy Birthday, Gina. May you have a great one this day way out there on the west coast. 😉

-RAP, II

3 thoughts on “I Wanna Say Happy Birthday

  1. Ant, you ARE a writer, know that. Secondly, happy birthday to Gina. Clearly a very smart (and beautiful) woman in her own right, but also to be celebrated for seeing your talents. I wish you both the best, and Gina, I hope you have a glorious birthday! Enjoy!
    – Ker

Leave a Reply

